CSI 2017 Honors & Awards Recipients

The Constructions Specifications Institute (CSI) is thrilled to announce that 17 individuals and 10 chapters will be honored at CONSTRUCT 2017 & The CSI Annual Convention in Providence, RI. The CSI Honors & Awards Ceremony will take place Thursday, September 14 at 6 PM. Preregister for this free event at www.constructshow.com.

Distinguished Membership:
Distinguished Membership is the most prestigious honor of the Institute. It is conferred on individuals who have performed distinguished services to the construction industry in fields of activity related to the purposes of the Institute.

  • Paul R. Bertram, Jr., FCSI, Lifetime Member, CDT
  • James M. Robertson, FCSI, CCS

Fellows of the Institute are chosen by their peers. Nominees must maintain membership for not less than five years and have notably contributed to the advancement of construction technology, the improvement of construction specifications, education or by service to the Institute.

  • Edmund C. Buch, CSI, CCS
  • Brandilyn B. Fry, CSI, CDT
  • Frank E. Fuller, CSI
  • Thad Goodman, CSI, CDT
  • Timothy J. Gottwalt, CSI, CCPR
  • Marvin Kemp, CSI, CDT
  • Billy J. Mathis, CSI, CDT
  • J.W. Mollohan, CSI, CCPR
  • Daryl G. Robinson, RA, CSI, CCS
  • Anne Marie Roeper, CSI, CCPR

Robert P. Brosseau Award for the Advancement of CSI: 
This award recognizes CSI members who have been recognized by peers as leaders focused on education and the training and mentoring of students and emerging professionals.

  • Gary T. Bergeron, CSI
  • Charles Thompson, CSI, CCS

Outstanding Contribution Award: 
This award recognizes a CSI member, chapter, region or group that has made commendable contributions to the goals of the Institute. It recognizes contributions above and beyond those normally performed as part of a chapter, region or Institute officer, committee or member.

  • William Sundquist, CSI
  • Indianapolis Chapter
  • Greater Lehigh Valley Chapter

Technical Document Award: 
This award recognizes an individual, chapter, region or group for a single outstanding accomplishment in technical writing other than project specifications.

  • Catherine M. Houska, CSI

Communication Award:
This award recognizes a CSI member, chapter, region or group for outstanding effort in the communication of CSI related topics and activities. 

  • Chicago Chapter Newsletter “Change Order”
  • Chicago Chapter Website
  • Daniel Hargreaves, FCSI, CDT
  • Grand Rapids Chapter “Rapid River Ramblings” Newsletter Team
  • Gulf States Region Newsletter “The Gulf States Leader”
  • Knoxville Chapter Newsletter "The Speck" 
  • Little Rock Chapter Newsletter "SpecWork"
  • Mississippi Chapter 50th Anniversary Video Team
  • Phoenix Chapter Website

Learn more about the CSI Honors & Awards Program.

HALL ARCHITECTS Selected to Gator100


HALL ARCHITECTS of Sarasota was named to the University of Florida’s 2017 Gator100.


Sponsored by the UF Alumni Association, in partnership with the UF Entrepreneurship & Innovation Center, the Gator100 recognizes the 100 fastest-growing businesses owned or led by UF alumni. 


“The Gator100 is a campus-wide initiative that recognizes the entrepreneurial spirit entrenched in the university,” said Timothy Walsh, the Executive Director of the UF Alumni Association and Assistant Vice President of Alumni Affairs. “UF Alumni have created and guided some of the most innovative and profitable businesses in the nation and world. The Gator100 celebrates the very best of our Gator Entrepreneurs.”


HALL ARCHITECTS is an award-winning multi-disciplinary firm specializing in architecture, design, historic preservation and planning. Its public and private sector projects have been recognized with awards at the local, state and national levels. The firm was founded in 2004 by UF alumnus Gregory Hall, AIA.  Greg received both his Bachelor of Architecture and Master of Architecture from the UF College of Architecture.


Results from CSI's 2017 National Election are in!

The 2017 national election has concluded and the following members are elected to serve on the CSI Board of Directors, with terms beginning July 1, 2017. If you'd like to read more about the newly elected members of the Board, please click on the links below to see their candidate profiles.

  • Anne Marie Roeper, CSI, CCPR (Secretary)
  • Cherise Lakeside, CSI, CDT (Director-at-Large)
  • Jori Bernat-Lipka Smith, CSI, CDT (Director from the Southwest Region)
  • Kirby Davis, CSI, CDT (Director from the South Central Region)
  • Alan Itzkowitz, FCSI, CCS, CCCA (Director from the North Central Region)
  • Marvin Kemp, CSI, CDT (Director from the Middle Atlantic Region)
  • Jack Morgan, CSI, CCS, CCCA (Director from the Great Lakes Region)

To see a complete list of the CSI Board of Directors for the FY18 fiscal year (July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018) go to www.csiresources.org/institute/csi-election

CSI to Elevate Ken Buschle to Fellowship at Annual Convention

Alexandria, Va. (June 27, 2016) – The Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) announced today that the organization will elevate Ken Buschle to Fellow of the Institute during the CSI Honors & Awards Ceremony at CONSTRUCT 2016 & The CSI Annual Convention in Austin, Texas, on Thursday, September 8, 2016.

Fellows are nominated by their colleagues and selected by CSI's Jury of Fellows in recognition of their accomplishments in advancing construction technology, improving construction specifications, educating people in the construction industry, and advancing the goals of the Institute.

Buschle has been a member of CSI since 1991 and is a member of the Florida SW Chapter. He is currently Specifications and Quality Assurance Manager for GMA Architects & Planners in Fort Myers. Other highlights of Buschle’s career include: the AIA Florida Southwest Chapter - 2008 “Walter Keller Architectural Awareness Award” and the US Green Building Council / Florida Gulf Coast Chapter - 2010 “Chapter Member of the Year”

In the organization’s 68-year history, less than 430 members have been elevated to Fellowship. For more information on CSI Fellows visit www.csinet.org/fellowship. CSI members and colleagues are encouraged to attend the CSI Honors & Awards Ceremony where the Fellowship Investiture will take place. There is no charge to attend the Ceremony. Immediately following the Ceremony, there will be a Celebration of Fellows Reception. To register to attend the Ceremony and Celebration, visit the CONSTRUCT 2016 & The CSI Annual Convention website at www.constructshow.com.

© 2016 CSI Suncoast Chapter. All rights reserved.
CSI Suncoast is a chapter of the Construction Specifiers Institue (CSI) a 501(c) 6 non-profit organization.
(941) 882-0705 | CSIsuncoast@gmail.com
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management